CEV Cup - Men is the second strongest annual club competition in Europe. The participating teams qualify through their national championships and national cups according to the CEV European Cups Ranking of their national federations. The tournament was launched in 1972 under the name Cup Winners Cup. In 2000, it was transformed into Top Teams Cup before getting its current name CEV Cup in 2007.

CEV Cup History


In the history of the competition, five teams have won the trophy three times each – Italy’s Piemonte Volley Cuneo, Leo Shoes Modena and Pallavolo Parma, Latvia’s Elektrotechnika Riga and Russia’s Dinamo Moscow. Another Italian team, Itas Trentino won the competition in 2019 before the competition was unfortunately cancelled in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.  In 2021 in was Dinamo MOSCOW (pictured) who took the title.


  • FIVB Volleyball Rules 2017-2020
    Download CEV Logo
  • CEV Volleyball Competitions Regulations 2021/2022
    Download CEV Logo
  • CEV Volleyball Cup - CEV Challenge Cup 2022
    Download CEV Logo
Read more


Match Galleries