Challenge Cup - Men is the third level in CEV’s European Cups structure. Clubs from all 56 member federations have the opportunity to qualify for the Challenge Cup via their national competitions and according to the CEV European Cups Ranking. The first tournament was held in the 1980-1981 season. It was named CEV Cup (not to be confused with modern day’s CEV Cup, the second-tier continental club competition) through the 2006-2007 season, after which it adopted its current name.


  • FIVB Volleyball Rules 2017-2020
    Download CEV Logo
  • CEV Volleyball Competitions Regulations 2021/2022
    Download CEV Logo
  • CEV Volleyball Cup - CEV Challenge Cup 2022
    Download CEV Logo
Read more